Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 41 to 45 of 45

Thread: Brand new iMac problems

  1. #41
    Senior Member IceLion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Atlantis
    Posts
    4,952
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Blog Entries
    1
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: IceLion Raptr ID: IceLion
    By way of full disclosure, I had a bugger of a time getting the Unity client installed and working...

  2. #42
    Dismember digitaldemigod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    near Orlando FL
    Posts
    3,183
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: DigitalDemigod PSN ID: digitaldemigod Steam ID: DigitalDemigod Raptr ID: digitaldemigod
    Yeah the graph has a lot of ups and downs. Looks like the moon surface in Lunar Lander. Can't wait til saturday to get this resolved.

    You guys want to take bets with me on whether or not the tech knows what a checksum is?


    @icelion are you talking about the Unity3D game engine or the webplayer?
    Last edited by digitaldemigod; 03-29-2012 at 06:09 PM.

  3. #43
    Senior Member IceLion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Atlantis
    Posts
    4,952
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Blog Entries
    1
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: IceLion Raptr ID: IceLion
    The web player. My son wanted to play Quest for R2D2 - I was in the doghouse for a long time with him and my wife because I could not get it working at home and he could play it at school.

  4. #44
    Dismember digitaldemigod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    near Orlando FL
    Posts
    3,183
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: DigitalDemigod PSN ID: digitaldemigod Steam ID: DigitalDemigod Raptr ID: digitaldemigod
    Alright, this tech actually knew his shit. And he also owns Macs, so he knew what was going on.

    When I moved into my inlaw's, they were renting a modem/router combo from the cable company. When the modem got moved into the part of the house my wife and I live in, I of course wanted the router part of the modem turned off since I have a better wireless router. The cable company turned off the wifi but didn't bridge it properly, and I had no idea.

    Everything's downloading perfectly now. It's been weird too because this week I had a lot more trouble with PC downloads than I had been.

    Now I can get some shit done!

  5. #45
    MacGyver's mentor... BORIStheBLADE1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Santa Clara, CA
    Posts
    5,671
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Blog Entries
    54
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: B0RIS_da_BLADE1 Steam ID: 76561198046470521 Raptr ID: boristheblade1
    Glad to hear everything is sorted bro!!

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •